Sharon Van Etten

Are We There [Love Record Stores Edition]

Out of Stock
  • Sharon Van Etten - Are We There [Love Record Stores Edition]
21st January 2022 / Ltd LP / Jagjaguwar

Sharon Van Etten

Are We There [Love Record Stores Edition]

Out of Stock

Following the success of its launch in 2020, Love Record Stores returns with another set of limited releases and a lot of #loverecordstores culture. The releases will be available to buy or preorder (please double check those dates) instore at 9am on Saturday 4th September and online at 9pm on the same day. All limited, all strictly one per person.

The album was recorded at Hobo Sound in Weehawken, New Jersey and Electric Lady in New York. It was produced by Van Etten and Stewart Lerman.

On 2012's Tramp - her third record - she worked with producer (and guitarist with The National) Aaron Dessner as will as members of Wye Oak and Walkmen. Sharon says her experience of how she felt after the release of the record had a big influence on how she approached its follow up.

- One per customer

- Clear, black and blue vinyl

"I learned a very important lesson from recording the album Tramp, I had an amazing time working with Aaron Dessner and I'm so lucky that he put the time in and he put his heart into it and taught me a lot about learning how to communicate. At the end of the day, I ended up feeling a little insecure about having my songs tied with all these bigger names and feeling like the idea that I wrote the song is in the shadows of everyone else.

So for this album - Are We There? - I really wanted to show that I was in charge, with Stewart Lerman holding my hand while this was all going on."

1. Afraid of Nothing
2. Taking Chances
3. Your Love is Killing Me
4. Our Love
5. Tarifa
6. I Love You But I'm Lost
7. You Know Me Well
8. Break Me
9. Nothing Will Change
10. I Know
11. Every Time The Sun Comes Up

Format /Ltd LP
Released /21st January 2022
Catalogue / JAG255LP-C3
Barcode / 0656605380278
Artist / Sharon Van Etten
Label /Jagjaguwar
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.