Daniel Blumberg - On&On

  • Daniel Blumberg - On&On

Daniel Blumberg - On&On


FormatCD & LP
Released31st July 2020
Catalogue LSTUMM452
Barcode 5400863032982

On&On is the new album from Daniel Blumberg.

+ Limited Edition Clear Vinyl (first pressing only) with high definition audio download code included.

+ CD is a card eco-pack

+ Preorder the album on either format and receive an exclusive A5 lyrics sheet.

A 9-track song cycle that confirms the London musician and visual artist as a unique creative force, pushing the art of song into expansive new territories. On&On follows 2018’s Minus, Blumberg’s debut for Mute, and is a consolidation of the deconstructed song aesthetic he has developed, operating at the intersection between conventional song structures and free improvisation. 

Now he takes this further, incorporating recurring, shape-shifting motifs and at times dissolving the boundaries between songs altogether.

1 On&On
2 Sidestep Summer
3 On&On&On
4 Bound
5 Silence Breaker
6 On&On&On&On
7 Teethgritter
8 On&On&On&On&On
9 Pillow


Daniel Blumberg - On&On is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 31st July 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Indie & Alternative