David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed

Out of Stock
  • David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed - Drift Records

David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Catalogue DB64142
Barcode 825646205745

Nothing Has Changed' collects together for the first time the definitive collection of David Bowie’s music from 1964 to 2014. Fifty years on from his first recordings, Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.

Named after a lyric from the “Heathen” album opener ‘Sunday’, it compiles tracks from every period of Bowie’s career from his earliest incarnations with ‘Liza Jane’ and ‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’ right up to James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’ from last year. The album features Bowie’s first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded ‘The Next Day’.

The new single ‘Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)’ was especially recorded for Nothing Has Changed with long time collaborator Tony Visconti. Alongside the brand new track are the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the ‘TOY’ sessions, the download only ‘Your Turn To Drive’ making its debut on CD, and the stunning 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake ‘Shadow Man’.

2CD Tracklisting
Disc: 1
1. Space Oddity
2. The Man Who Sold The World
3. Changes
4. Oh! You Pretty Things
5. Life On Mars?
6. Starman (original Single Mix)
7. Ziggy Stardust
8. Moonage Daydream
9. The Jean Genie (original Single Mix)
10. All The Young Dudes
11. Drive - In Saturday
12. Sorrow
13. Rebel Rebel
14. Young Americans (original Single Edit)
15. Fame
16. Golden Years (single Version)
17. Sound And Vision
18. 'Heroes' (single Version)
19. Boys Keep Swinging
20. Fashion (single Version)
21. Ashes To Ashes (single Version)

Disc: 2
1. Under Pressure (with Queen)
2. Let's Dance (single Version)
3. China Girl (single Version) (
4. Modern Love (single Version)
5. Blue Jean
6. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
7. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
8. Absolute Beginners (edit)
9. Jump They Say (radio Edit)
10. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
11. Little Wonder (edit)
12. I'm Afraid Of Americans V1 (clean Edit)
13. Thursday's Child (radio Edit)
14. Everyone Says 'Hi'
15. New Killer Star (radio Edit)
16. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy For The DFA Edit)
17. Where Are We Now?
18. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

LP Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Let's Dance (single Version)
2. Ashes To Ashes (single Version)
3. 'Heroes' (single Version)
4. Changes
5. Life On Mars?
6. Space Oddity
7. Starman (original Single Mix)
8. Ziggy Stardust
9. The Jean Genie (original Single Mix)
10. Rebel Rebel

Disc: 2
1. Golden Years (single Version)
2. Fame
3. Under Pressure - Queen & David Bowie
4. Sound And Vision
5. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
6. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) - With The Pet Shop Boys
7. China Girl (single Version)
8. Modern Love (single Version)
9. Absolute Beginners (single Version)
10. Where Are We Now?

Artist David Bowie
Filed Under Indie & Alternative