Death and Vanilla - Are You a Dreamer?

  • Death and Vanilla - Are You a Dreamer?

Death and Vanilla - Are You a Dreamer?


FormatCD & LP
Released10th May 2019
Catalogue FIRELP543X
Barcode 809236154378

Are You a Dreamer? is the new album from the Malmo-based trio of Marleen Nilsson, Anders Hansson and Magners Bodin, AKA Death and Vanilla.

Are You a Dreamer? follows the critically-acclaimed ‘To Where The Wild Things Are’ from 2015 and their haunting collection of soundtracks in between.

Exposing the trio’s love of all things retro with a nod to everything from Fun Boy Three to Orchestre Poly Rythmo de Contonou, while still roaming somewhere between an ambient Eno and Cocteau Twins at a late-night soiree. A unique, individual sound: Longer, more plush and pampered; more hypnotic and haunting, mixing mellotron and affected guitar with a refined rhythm. Electronic melancholy at its most evocative, riddled with super-memorable motifs and melodies that nestle in reflective echo.

+ Indie-only Edition is on Pink vinyl lovingly packaged in deluxe grey textured board

+ Standard Edition is on Crystal Clear vinyl.

1 A Flaw In The Iris
2 Let's Never Leave Here
3 Mercier
4 Eye Bath
5 The Hum
6 Nothing Is Real
7 Vespertine
8 Wallpaper Pattern

Filed Under Indie & Alternative