DEVO - ART DEVO [2024 Reissue]

Unheard and obscure mind blowers..!

Futurismo present a new version of DEVO’s highly celebrated and sold-out box set release - ART DEVO 1973-1977, now in 3LP format with a choice of limited colour vinyl.

The release all hardcore DEVO fans have been waiting for, ART DEVO is a vital collection housing unheard and obscure mind blowers sourced directly from the vaults of The De-Evolution Band. This anthology takes you from the band’s initial conception in Akron, Ohio to the moment before the world woke up, in a collection of sonic and visual art that captures Devo at the dawn of industrial death.

In honour of their 50th Anniversary, ART DEVO showcases the mesmerizing evolution of a band on the brink of discovery, mining irony, wit and dark humour from the madness of a distorted modern world still coming to terms with aftermath of a collapsed economy and the Vietnam war. From 1973-1977 Devo would transform from an art project, pop art in the literal sense, into the group David Bowie would declare “the band of the future”. Here you will find the audio mutations of a band at the edge of greatness, initial concepts that gave birth to a new aesthetic that continually challenged preconceptions about music, art, performance, culture, composition and was also the birth of Booji Boy. While the songs here may not be fully grown, raw even, these are the seeds of subversion that kickstarted Devo’s 50 year legacy.

Spanning 3LP’s almost completely unheard and unreleased material, this collection draws purely from that integral early history, garnered from unearthed basement recordings, original demo tapes, unfinished montages and rare live audio, all taken from the bands personal archive. This collection showcases why Devo was, and is still, one of the most important bands in American history. De-evolution is real. The art of DEVO is real. Here is the evidence.

This 3LP version is housed in a gloss laminated wide-spined sleeve and contains a fold-out poster containing rare imagery.

+ Tracklist curated by the band.

Liner notes by Mark Mothersbaugh and Gerald V Casale. 


• Rubber Gloves Colour Vinyl
• Fold Out Poster
• Liner notes by Mark Mothersbaugh and Gerald V Casale.
• Limited initial pressing of 1000 copies worldwide.


Exhibit [A] 1973-1976
1. Booji’s Industrial Death
2. Total Love
3. Auto Modown (Early version)
4. Space Girl Blues (Early version)
5. Live Forever
6. Androgyny (Live at Kent Kove 74)+
7. Fraulein (Kent Kove 1974)

Exhibit [B] 1973-1975
1. Bicentennial Birthday
2. Man From The Past
3. Midget/My Lai Mama (Kent Kove 74)
4. Shimmy Shake
5. All Of Us
6. Hubert House
7. The Tinkle Tune

Exhibit [C] 1973-1975
1. Private Secretary (Kent Kove 74)+
2. I Don’t Know Why
3. Dixie
4. Pigs Waddle (Kent Kove 74)+
5. Death Of Lt. Casanova (Kent Kove 74)

Exhibit [D] 1975-1977
1. U Got Me Bugged (Instrumental version)
2. I Don’t Know What I Do Do
3. Huboon Stomp
4. Can U Take It (Early version)
5. Uncontrollable Urge (Early version)
6. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
7. Falling In Love Again

Exhibit [E] 1975-1977
1. Devo Corporate Anthem (Early version)
2. Shrivel Up (Early version)
3. Smart Patrol (Early version)
4. I’m Lost at Home
5. Untitled
6. Never Go Back
7. Secret Agent Man (Mark vocal)

Exhibit [F] 1975-1977
1. Social Fools (Early version)
2. A Plan For U (Early version)
3. Nutty Buddy (Live at JB’s 76)
4. Dogs Of Democracy
5. Race Of Doom (Early version)
6. Space Junk (Early version)
7. Primal Satisfaction*
8. End Message

Release Info

Release Date: 26th April 2024
Format: 3LP
Label: Futurismo

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty