DJ Richard - Dies Irae Xerox

£6.99 £10.99
  • DJ Richard - Dies Irae Xerox - Drift Records

DJ Richard - Dies Irae Xerox

£6.99 £10.99

FormatCD or LP
Released15th June 2018
Catalogue DIALCD040
Barcode 880319919329

DJ Richard's latest draws its name from the Latin hymn 'Dies Irae,' otherwise known as 'Day of Wrath.' It will be the US producer's second full-length album, following on from 2015's 'Grind,' which also landed on Dial. More recently he released 'Path of Ruin' on the German imprint.

The album melds the physical and psychological aspects of DJ Richard’s production ethos in sharper, more widescreen vision than before; the oceanic swells of ambience yet more powerful, and the rigid basslines sharper still."

With the chaos of the Berlin club scene an increasingly distant memory, the album is enriched with a contemplative, even brittle tone, as informed by film soundtracks and literature.

On 'Dies Iræ Xerox,' the artist finds the space to write the records he really wants to play and each track suggests a template for genuine dancefloor transcendence.

It was produced during a murky, transitional period during which DJ Richard found himself particularly drawn to Medieval European art and mysticism. (And let's face it, who isn't..? Get on that burning stake, will yer?)

01. Dies Iræ Xerox
02. Pitfall
03. Vanguard
04. Crimson Curve
05. Tunnel Stalker
06. Dissolving World
07. In Broad Daylight
08. Ancestral Helm
09. Final Mercy
10. Ex Aere
11. Old Winter‘s Way
12. Gate of Roses

Artist DJ Richard
Filed Under Electronic Music