Doug Paisley - Starter Home

  • Doug Paisley - Starter Home

Doug Paisley - Starter Home


FormatCD & LP
Released2nd November 2018
Catalogue NOQ059LP
Barcode 0843563105313

To make his first album in nearly five years, Doug Paisley stayed in his hometown of Toronto, playing with old friends and collaborators, and recording in home studios around the city. He spent the previous few years writing, and Starter Home showcases an already brilliant songwriter getting even better. The songs are rooted in the sound of folk and country, but the themes are universal and expansive, not belonging to any genre. The recording itself is quiet, often only minimally adorned, showcasing Doug Paisley's incredible voice and guitar playing.

1. Starter Home
2. No Way To Know
3. Dreamin'
4. Easy Money
5. Mister Wrong
6. Drinking With A Friend
7. Waiting
8. This Loneliness
9. Shadows

Artist Doug Paisley
LabelNo Quarter
Filed Under Indie & Alternative