Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edition)

  • Eartheater - Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edition)
17th December 2021 / LP / PAN


Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edition)


Originally conceived as a “sleep” mix for CRACK Magazine, Eartheater re-sculpted her entire album Phoenix into a seamless ambient edit.

Released: 17th December 2021
This release is available for pre order and has a scheduled release date of 17th December 2021. In the event of any delays we will try to keep this page updated. It is listed at a special discounted pre order price that will revert to full price during the week of release. Please note, If you make a purchase that includes a pre-order item together with an in-stock item in the same order, we will typically hold your box until all items are in stock before we ship. You can read more about our shipping policies here.
Last year, Eartheater released her latest album, Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin, via PAN.

After sharing a fully reworked version of the album, Phoenix: La Petite Mort Edition, in February this year, PAN is now releasing a special, colour vinyl LP edition of it. Originally conceived as a “sleep” mix for CRACK Magazine, Eartheater re-sculpted her entire album Phoenix into a seamless ambient edit.

“This is Phoenix crushing, undressing, and compressing like carbon particles under the weight of boulders folded into silky soil, and decomposing. She is folding over and over and over and over like the rolls of young gummy stone. This is one REM cycle. I suggest listening to Phoenix: La Petite Mort Edition while asleep after climax. You are wet ash smudged across a pillow case.” - Eartheater

**Blue colour vinyl

1. Airborne Ashes (La Petite Mort Edit)
2. Metallic Taste of Patience (La Petite Mort Edit)
3. Burning Feather (La Petite Mort Edit)
4. How to Fight (La Petite Mort Edit)
5. Kiss of the Phoenix (La Petite Mort Edit)
6. Volcano (La Petite Mort Edit)

7. Fantasy Collision (La Petite Mort Edit)
8. Mercurial Nerve (La Petite Mort Edit)
9. Goodbye Diamond (La Petite Mort Edit)
10. Bringing Me Back (La Petite Mort Edit)
11. Diamond in the Bedrock (La Petite Mort Edit)
12. Faith Consuming Hope (La Petite Mort Edit)
Format /LP
Released /17th December 2021
Catalogue / PAN112R
Barcode / 0756029613348
Artist / Eartheater
Label /PAN
Genre / Experimental
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.