Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Up From Below

  • Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Up From Below
20th September 2019 / 2LP / Rough Trade

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Up From Below


The 10-year anniversary remaster of 'Up From Below': the rousing, anthemic and wildly adventurous debut album from California’s Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, which features the hit single “Home”. Drenched in choral psychedelic folk rock, it was recorded onto used 2 track tape using a 24 track tape machine made in 1979.

Available on 180g black double LP, embossed gatefold sleeve, 16-page deluxe booklet - limited quantity available

01. 40 Day Dream
02. Janglin'
03. Up From Below
04. Carries On
05. Jade
06. Home
07. Desert Song
08. Black Water
09. Come In Please
10. Simplest Love
11. Kisses Over Babylon
12. Brother
13. Om Nashi Me

Format /2LP
Released /20th September 2019
Catalogue / RT0096LP
Barcode / 191402009613
Label /Rough Trade
Genre /
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...