Empress Of

I'm Your Empress Of

£15.99 £18.99
  • Empress Of - I'm Your Empress Of
3rd July 2020 / LP or CD / Terrible Records

Empress Of

I'm Your Empress Of

£15.99 £18.99

Under the name 'Empress Of', Honduran-American songwriter, musician and producer Lorely Rodriguez creates introspective, self-empowering pop music centered around her impressive, acrobatic vocals.

On her 2015 debut album, 'Me', she established a danceable, spontaneous sound that embraced whimsicality and percussiveness. With her 2018 sophomore album, 'Us', Rodriguez wanted to facilitate a more equal exchange of energy between herself and her listeners, to create a community.

Now she's gearing up to release her third album - 'I'm Your Empress Of' comes on the heels of touring with Lizzo, Blood Orange, Maggie Rogers and Mura Masa and follows her collaborations with Khalid, MÃ, DJDS and her song "Wild Girl" with KITO.

Lorely shares, "After writing three albums, no process has been the same. This record wasn't written in a remote location. It wasn't written in a collaborative effort. It was written in my small studio in Highland Park, Los Angeles over two months in between touring the world.

Music is magic. Something that possesses me, shows me things about myself that aren't easy to see. It's called I'm Your Empress Of because I've always felt that once a song is done, and the emotion is there and it's not inside me anymore, it belongs to the world."

1. I'm Your Empress Of 
2. Bit Of Rain 
3. Void 
4. Love Is A Drug 
5. U Give It Up 
6. Should've 
7. Give Me Another Chance 
8. What's The Point 
9. Maybe This Time 
10. Not The One 
11. Hold Me Like Water 
12. Awful 

Format /LP or CD
Released /3rd July 2020
Catalogue / TERBL060LP
Barcode / 195081083308
Artist / Empress Of
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.