Collected Reworks

  • Foals - Collected Reworks
9th October 2020 / 3LP / Warner


Collected Reworks


From their early days hosting parties in Oxford through to the huge success of their two-part ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ album, Foals have consistently explored their interest in dance and electronica. Now the band chart the most essential remixes from their career so far as they share the new remix package ‘Collected Reworks Vol 1’.

Three LPs, 140g pressed on Mint Green, Yellow and Pink Vinyl.

The tracks featured on ‘Collected Reworks’, are a compilation from an eclectic range of artists who have uncovered new angles to Foals’ discography. It includes one of their earliest remixes, from Ewan Pearson who blends Balearic bliss into ‘Olympic Airways’, as well as Solumun’s huge version of ‘Late Night’, which has been viewed over 50 million times at YouTube. Another standout moment is Hot Chip’s inventive interpretation of ‘My Number’.

‘Collected Reworks Vol. 1’ has been launched with Hot Since 82’s brand new remix of ‘Into The Surf’. The tech house producer / DJ behind ‘Buggin’’ and ‘Restless’ subverts the track from its original desolate beauty into something fresh and invigorating. The relentless driving beat maximises its energy throughout its eight minute duration, while its progressive leanings are given some unexpected throwback flavour with ‘80s style sax.

Vol. 1
1. My Number (Hot Chip Remix)
2. Mountain at My Gates (Alex Metric Remix)
3. Into the Surf (Hot Since 82 Remix)
4. The Runner (RÜFÜS DU SOL Remix)
5. In Degrees (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
6. Mountain at My Gates (SebastiAn Remix)
7. Late Night (Solomun Remix)

Vol. 2
1. Inhaler (Tom Vek's Wheezemix)
2. What Went Down (Haxan Cloak Remix)
3. Wash Off (KUU Remix)
4. Hummer (Surkin Remix)
5. Mountain at My Gates (Jono Ma Jagwar Ma Mix)
6. What Went Down (Bandwidth Remix)
7. Miami (Lissvik Remix)
8. Night Swimmers (Mura Masa Edit)

Vol. 3
1. My Number (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix) [Extended]
2. Give It All (Lindstrom) [Remix]
3. Dreaming Of (Joe Corti Remix)
4. Balloons (Kieran Hebden Version)
5. Tron (Kieran Hebden Version)
6. Spanish Sahara (Mount Kimbie Remix)
7. Late Night (Koreless Purple Cowboy Remix)

Format /3LP
Released /9th October 2020
Catalogue / 0190295201753
Barcode / 0190295201753
Artist / Foals
Label /Warner
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.