Four Tet - Pause

Out of Stock
  • Four Tet - Pause - Drift Records

Four Tet - Pause

Out of Stock

Released22nd November 2010
Catalogue WIGLP094

Originally created as a side-project from his group Fridge, Kieran Hebden's solo work as Four Tet has explored cutting edge electronica using source material from jazz, folk and field recordings. His 2001 effort, Pause, explicitly borrows from the rich sonic firmament of '70s acoustic-based, instrumental music.

Applying a dizzying array sample-driven manipulations and other DSP processes, Hebden utilizes his computer, not so much as an editing tool, but an improvisational instrument in its own right, summoning improbable electro-acoustic textures that appear to live and breathe in the same auditory space.

1. Glue Of The World
2. Twenty Three
3. Harmony One
4. Parks
5. Leila Came Round And We Watched a Video
6. Untangle
7. Everything Is Alright
8. No More Mosiquitoes
9. Tangle
10. You Could Ruin My Day
11. Hilarious Movie Of The 90’s

Artist Four Tet
Filed Under Electronic Music