Future Islands - In Evening Air

Out of Stock
  • Future Islands - In Evening Air

Future Islands - In Evening Air

Out of Stock

Catalogue THRILL235CD

CD is packaged in a 4 panel digipack with 4 page booklet.

Comprised now as a three piece of J. Gerrit Welmers (synthesizers and programming), William Cashion (bass), and Samuel T. Herring (vocals), "In Evening Air" is the debut full length from Future Islands on Thrill Jockey following a super limited vinyl EP.

Now Baltimore based and now a three piece, 'In Evening Air' is an intense and measured album. They call their music "Post-Wave" taking in part from the emotional fragility of New Wave and coupling it with the power and drive of Post-Punk. They combine to great effect and the album is an absorbing listen, sensitive and thoughtful but vital and driven.

1. Walking Through That Door
2. Long Flight
3. Tin Man
4. An Apology
5. In Evening Air
6. Swept Inside
7. Inch Of Dust
8. Vireo's Eye
9. As I Fall

Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage