Ghostface Killah - 36 Seasons

Sold out
  • Ghostface Killah - 36 Seasons

Ghostface Killah - 36 Seasons

Sold out

InfoCD & LP19th January

Tony Starks returns to Staten Island after 9 years, like a man returning home from a war. He wants the company of old friends, to reunite with his girl, to live a quiet life. But New York has other plans for him… Pitchfork Media has said “Ghostface has unparalleled storytelling instincts. He might be the best, most colourful storyteller rap has ever seen”. Q Magazine called him “rap’s finest storyteller”. On his new release 36 Seasons those powers have never been more in-focus, as he takes his listeners on a gut-wrenching journey of double-cross and revenge through the rough and rugged housing projects of New York’s Staten Island. On 36 Seasons Ghostface once again delivers exactly what the hardcore Wu-fans crave: desperate tales from the dark side over soulful boom-bap tracks. The soundscape is provided The Revelations [Brooklyn’s acclaimed soul band/production team]. Their hard-hitting tracks match the intensity of Ghost’s violent narrative. His co-stars on 36 Seasons are legendary lyricists and storytellers in their own right, 3 of the greatest of all-time: AZ, Kool G Rap and Pharoahe Monch. The album also features vocal contributions from Blue Note Records’ rising star Kandace Springs and gritty soul singers Rell and Tre Williams. To visually flesh out the album’s dark and twisted world, the CD's packaging includes 20 pages of striking images from a host of stellar comic artists, curated by the team that created Ghostface’s 2013 six-issue comic mini-series, 12 Reasons to Die.

1. The Battlefield
2. Love Don't Live Here No More
3. Here I Go Again
4. Loyalty
5. It's A Thin Line Between Love And Hate
6. The Dogs Of War
7. Emergency Procedure
8. Double Cross
9. Bamboo's Lament
10. Pieces To The Puzzle
11. Homicide
12. Blood In The Streets
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons

CD also Includes Instrumentals For The Full Album.