Giant Sand


  • Giant Sand - Ramp
17th July 2020 / 2LP / Fire Records

Giant Sand



A Deluxe remastered edition of Giant Sand’s 1991 album ‘Ramp’ with a second disc featuring the Mad Dog sessions from earlier that same year.

Originally planned for release on Record Store Day 2020.

Pressing of 1000 copies only worldwide on Black Vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

A1. Warm Storm
A2. Romance Of Falling
A3. Wonder
A4. Welcome To My World
A5. Anti-Shadow
A6. Neon Filler
B1. Jazzer Snipe
B2. Z.Z. Quicker Foot
B3. Seldom Matters
B4. Resolver
B5. Nowhere
B6. Always Horses Coming
B7. Patsy's Blues…

Live at Mad Dog Studios – 30th January 1991:
C1. Back To the Black And Grey
C2. Trickle Down System
C3. Bible Black, Book II
D1. Still Too Far
D2. Romance Of Falling
D3. Can’t Find Love
D4. Shadow To You


Format /2LP
Released /17th July 2020
Catalogue / FIRELP175
Barcode / 809236117519
Artist / Giant Sand
Label /Fire Records
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.