Gonjasufi - Callus

  • Gonjasufi - Callus

Gonjasufi - Callus


InfoCD & LP19th August 2016

Callus is the new album and the return from hiatus of Gonjasufi. 

Written and recorded over the span of 4 years, split between Las Vegas and Gonjasufi’s home in the California desert, Callus is undeniably the musician’s most soul-baring and cathartic collection. It is about embracing hurt and anger to create something... “That’s the callus. How can you not be in pain? It ain’t about getting past that shit. It’s about growing into it.”

Produced by Gonjasufi, Callus also features former The Cure guitarist Pearl Thompson on several tracks.

“I peeled through all these layers to get to the core,” Sufi explains. “I channeled all the misunderstanding and misery and torment—that’s what it is, torment—into this.”

A1. Your Maker
A2. Maniac Depressant
A3. Afrikan Spaceship
A4. Carolyn Shadows
A5. Ole Man Sufferah
B1. Greasemonkey
B2. The Kill
B3. Prints Of Sin
B4. Krishna Punk
B5. Elephant Man
B6. The Conspiracy
C1. Poltergeist
C2. Vinaigrette
C3. Devils
C4. Surfinfinity
D1. When I Die
D2. The Jinx
D3. Shakin Parasites
D4. Last Nightmare

Artist Gonjasufi