Goon - Heaven is Humming

  • Goon - Heaven is Humming

Goon - Heaven is Humming


FormatCD & LP
Released19th July 2019
Catalogue PTKF2169-2
Barcode 0720841216926

Heaven is Humming has been a long time coming. Three years to be exact: singer/guitarist/songwriter Kenny Becker, singer/guitarist Drew Eccleston, bassist Caleb Wicker, and drummer Christian Koons started work on the album in the Summer of 2016, right around the time Goon’s debut EP Dusk of Punk came ripping in from the Los Angeles sky, spilling from the brim with monster riffs and deep hooks.

Heaven is Humming is fearlessly weird, but it’s also comforting and familiar at the same time, taking the sounds of foundational groups like Pixies and Boards of Canada and contextualising them through a modern lens, placing Goon alongside contemporaries like Forth Wanderers, METZ, Young Jesus, and Partisan label-mates Dilly Dally.

Becker croons like Michael Stipe one minute and snarls like Frank Black the next, but you never lose the sense of who these four guys are making a beautiful racket right in the here and now.

+ LP includes digital download card.

1. F Jam
2. Black Finch 
3. Northern Saturn 
4. Deny
5. Snoqualmie 
6. Cammie At Night 
7. Datura 
8. Critter
9. Mem
10. Check Engine Light 
11. CCLL

Artist Goon
Filed Under Indie & Alternative