Grizzly Bear

Horn of Plenty [15th Anniversary Edition, 2020 Repress]

£21.99 £26.99
  • Grizzly Bear - Horn of Plenty [15th Anniversary Edition, 2020 Repress]
28th February 2020 / LP / Kanine Records

Grizzly Bear

Horn of Plenty [15th Anniversary Edition, 2020 Repress]

£21.99 £26.99

+ Indie version LP is pressed on limited cloudy clear vinyl.

+ Includes download of remix album and standard album.

The 2004 debut album from Grizzly Bear will be repressed on cloudy clear vinyl for its 15 year anniversary.

Before they were soundtracking Super Bowl ads, headlining festivals, making TV appearances and opening for Radiohead, Ed Droste started Grizzly Bear as a pet project meant only for friends.

15 years ago, 'Horn of Plenty' was created in his Brooklyn apartment and after hooking up with multi-instrumentalist Chris Bear, 'Horn of Plenty' was released by the new, upstart Brooklyn label Kanine Records in 2004.

One year later, Horn of Plenty was re-released with a bonus remix album, which will be included in the download card of this release. The rest of Grizzly Bear’s rise is history.

"The Grizz offer tender and creepy folk mantras that function as a Paxil substitute or antidote, depending on your disposition." - Spin Magazine.

"The gentlemen of Grizzly Bear paw around in wholly distinct regions of gentle, nocturnal psych-folk, conjuring visions of an imagined bedroom collaboration between the Doug Yule-era Velvet Underground, Nick Drake, and a pajama-clad Pooh with his head jammed in a honey jar." - Pitchfork Media.

"Grizzly Bear captured its etherized folk on the beautiful Horn of Plenty (Kanine), a dreamy, evocative record that sounds like it was recorded a mile below sea level." - Time Out NY.

"Dreamy vocals and pillowy, guitar-driven effects that evoke Neil Young on cough syrup."-  V Magazine.

“The pure atmospheric power of the songs is more than enough to hypnotize.” - Rolling Stone.

1. Deep Sea Diver
2. Don’t Ask
3. Alligator
4. Campfire
5. Shift
6. Disappearing Act
7. Fix It
8. Merge
9. A Good Place
10. Showcase
11. La Duchess Anne
12. Eavesdropping
13. Service Bell
14. This Song

Format /LP
Released /28th February 2020
Catalogue / KR239LPC1
Barcode / 827175023913
Artist / Grizzly Bear
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.