Hinds - Leave Me Alone [Deluxe]

Out of Stock
  • Hinds - Leave Me Alone [Deluxe]

Hinds - Leave Me Alone [Deluxe]

Out of Stock

Format2CD & 2LP
Released28th October 2016
Catalogue LUCKY92CDX
Barcode 0689492176921

Deluxe edition of the debut album from Madrid four piece Hinds... it's been setting 2016 on fire!

Double CD and Double LP package. LP includes Heavyweight Transparent Yellow Heavyweight Vinyl (w/download code) of the album, plus single black LP of bonus content. Limited to just 200 copies.

Since bursting onto the DIY scene last summer, Hinds - Ana Perrote, Carlotta Cosials, Ade Martin and Amber Grimbergen - have mastered a raw and playful sound all their own. With just a handful of released singles under their belt, Hinds have already earned early support from BBC Radio 1, BBC 6Music, NME, Guardian, Beats 1, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, The FADER, Gorilla vs. Bear, and many more. Now with their eagerly awaited debut on the horizon, Hinds are firmly establishing themselves as one of the most exciting emerging acts of the year and show no sign of slowing down.

Kicking things off with their new single “Garden,” Hinds take us on a badass rock & roll ride on their debut full-length Leave Me Alone. Weaving sun-kissed, 60’s-inspired melodies, executed with a genius call-and-response between co-vocalists and band co-founders Perrote and Cosials, Hinds create the ultimate soundtrack to the best day ever - from start to finish - spent with your four best friends. In addition to previously released fan favorites including the band’s first-ever single “Bamboo,” “Castigadas En El Granero” - which translates in English to “Grounded In The Barn” - and the band’s first new song of 2015 “Chili Town,” Leave Me Alone only gets better with each song. Featuring bright surf-pop tune “San Diego,” the mixed-tempo “Fat Calmed Kiddos,” and a bitter ode to shitty boyfriends in “And I Will Send Your Flowers Back,” Leave Me Alone is guaranteed to bring the Mediterranean sun to you wherever you are in the world at any time of the year.

Leave Me Alone
1. Garden
2. Fat Calmed Kiddos
3. Warts
4. Easy
5. Castigadas En El Granero
6. Solar Gap
7. Chili Town
8. Bamboo
9. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home

1. Holograma
2. When It Comes To You
3. Castigadas en el Granero (BARN)
4. Between Cans (BARN)
5. Trippy Gum
6. Davey Crockett
7. Whiskey (Demo)
8. Walking Home (Demo)
9. San Diego (Demo)
10. Fat Calmed Kiddos (Demo)
11. Chili Town (Demo)
12. Castigadas en el Granero (8-bit)

Artist Hinds
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage