Hozier - Wasteland, Baby!

£19.99 £25.99
  • Hozier - Wasteland, Baby!

Hozier - Wasteland, Baby!

£19.99 £25.99

FormatCD & 2LP
Released1st March 2019
Catalogue 7741271
Barcode 0602577412714

Wasteland, Baby!  is he much-anticipated new album from multi-platinum singer songwriter Hozier, out on Island Records, the follow up to Hozier’s critically acclaimed self–titled debut album.  The album also follows Hozier’s recent 'Nina Cried Power EP', which features Multi-Grammy award winning artist and performer Mavis Staples and instrumentation by renowned Grammy Life Time Achievement Award recipient Booker T. Jones, has been streamed over 26 million times since its release in September last year. The title track of the EP also opens Wasteland, Baby! Speaking about the release of Wasteland, Baby! Hozier says:

I’m thrilled to announce my new album Wasteland, Baby! The album has been over a year in the making and it’s a pleasure to finally turn out my pockets and share the work. I want to sincerely thank fans and listeners for their continued support in between the records. See you out on the road soon.”

Current single 'Movement' is another key track on Wasteland, Baby!  Hozier first rose to prominence following the release of his globally successful, triple platinum single 'Take Me To Church'. The track was nominated for ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 Grammy Awards, won ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 Ivor Novello Awards, won ‘Song Of The Year’ at the 2015 BBC Music Awards and won ‘Top Rock Song’ at the 2015 Billboard Music Awards, where Hozier also won ‘Top Rock Artist’. 

1 - Nina Cried Power (featuring Mavis Staples)
2 - Almost (Sweet Music)
3 - Movement
4 - No Plan
5 - Nobody
6 - To Noise Making (Sing)
7 - As It Was
8 - Shrike
9 - Talk Refined
10 - Be
11 - Dinner & Diatribes
12 - Would That I
13 - Sunlight
14 - Wasteland, Baby!

Artist Hozier
Filed Under Indie & Alternative