IDLES - A Beautiful Thing - IDLES Live at Le Bataclan

  • IDLES - A Beautiful Thing - IDLES Live at Le Bataclan

IDLES - A Beautiful Thing - IDLES Live at Le Bataclan


FormatCD or 2LP
Released6th December 2019
Catalogue PTKF2174-3
Barcode 720841217435

+ Choice of 3 different Limited Indie Version double LP colours;
• Orange 
 Lime Green
...all in neon, transparent, coloured vinyl.

+ LP formats include artbook.

‘A Beautiful Thing: IDLES Live at Le Bataclan’ is the brand new live album from IDLES, recorded at Le Bataclan in Paris on 3rd December 2018, at the close of a 90 date world tour. The album celebrates the band’s success over the last two years, featuring songs from ‘Brutalism’ and ‘Joy as an Act of Resistance’, and highlights their overall message of unity, and of healing through community.

“Our show at Bataclan was the end of a very long journey for us. On that tour we learnt so much about ourselves, each other and the audiences we have grown with over the past 10 years. That show was nothing short of catharsis and nothing more than love. We love what we do and the people who have carried us here, there was no hiding that at Bataclan and we are so very grateful that the moment was captured in all its glory, love and fatigue. Long live the open minded and long live the moment.” - Joe Talbot

Available on limited edition coloured vinyl (three variants, with photobook and download card) and double CD. 'A Beautiful Thing: IDLES Live at Le Bataclan' is out 6th December 2019 on Partisan Records.

+ LP formats include download code.

+ Each individual format has a slightly different cover featuring a different colour scheme and a different photo from the gig.

LP Tracks:
1 Colossus
2 Never Fight A Man With A Perm
3 Mother
4 Faith In The City
5 I’m Scum
1 Danny Nedelko
2 Divide & Conquer
3 1049 Gotho
4 Samaritans
5 Television
1 Great
2 Love Song
3 White Privilege
4 Gram Rock
5 Benzocaine
1 Exeter
2 Cry To Me
3 Well Done
4 Rottweiler

CD Tracks:
1. Colossus
2. Never Fight A Man With A Perm
3. Mother
4. Faith In The City
5. I’m Scum
6. Danny Nedelko
7. Divide & Conquer
8. 1049 Gotho
9. Samaritans
10. Television

1. Great
2. Love Song
3. White Privilege
4. Gram Rock
5. Benzocaine
6. Exeter
7. Cry To Me
8. Well Done
9. Rottweiler

Artist Idles
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage