Iglooghost - Neō Wax Bloom

  • Iglooghost - Neō Wax Bloom

Iglooghost - Neō Wax Bloom


FormatCD & 2LP
Released29th September 2017
Catalogue BF063
Barcode 5054429120004

Neō Wax Bloom is the eagerly anticipated debut LP from Iglooghost. It lands almost two years to the day since he made his debut as a teenager on Flying Lotus’s Brainfeeder imprint with the “Chinese Nü Year” EP - four tracks documenting the time-traveling adventures of a gelatinous worm-shaped creature called Xiangjiao.

2LP heavyweight 180g clear vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Artwork by Iglooghost. Includes large format, 12-page, Risograph-printed comic booklet, “Neō Wax Bloom” character sticker sheet and MP3 download code.

Expanding on this story, “Neō Wax Bloom” follows the events surrounding two giant eyeballs crashing into the mysterious world of Mamu. Across its 11 tracks, Iglooghost builds a typically intense, hysterical, borderline batshit crazy soundtrack, introducing new characters to his fantastical world and inviting back old friends Mr. Yote and Cuushe for the ride.

“When a pair of giant eyeballs crash into the strange, misty world of Mamu, the mysterious forces that govern nature itself are disrupted. A life cycle of transforming creatures is thrown off balance, and the odd-looking inhabitants of Mamu are forced to adapt to this calamity. These inhabitants include Yomi - a multicoloured pom-pom monk; Lummo - a wise blind witch training a band of melon coloured babies; and Uso - a sneaky bug thief hidden in a green cloak - as well as many others. As their respective stories begin to interlock, the mysteries surrounding the giant eyeballs are slowly revealed.”

A1. Pale Eyes
A2. Super Ink Burst
A3. Bug Thief

B1. Sōlar Blade
B2. White Gum
B3. Purity Shards

C1. Zen Champ
C2. Infinite Mint (ft. Cuushe)

D1. Teal Yomi / Olivine (ft. Mr. Yote)
D2. Peanut Choker
D3. Göd Grid

Artist Iglooghost
Filed Under Indie & Alternative