J Dilla - The Diary of

Out of Stock
  • J Dilla - The Diary of

J Dilla - The Diary of

Out of Stock

Released on the Mass Appeal label comes the long lost vocal album, 'The Diary' which J Dilla completed for MCA in early 2000s featuring previously unreleased material by the legendary producer. The tracks come straight from multi-track masters found on 2-inch tape shortly after Dilla’s passing in 2006. Many were mixed by Dilla himself. Those that weren't have been mixed by engineer Dave Cooley, who worked extensively with Dilla during his years in Los Angeles. Using Dilla’s original demo mixes as his guide, Cooley attempted to finalize Dilla’s vision for these tracks, while keeping all of the elements that Dilla had in place in his original demos present. 'The Diary' is an album of vocal performances recorded between in the early 2000s over production by the likes of Madlib, Pete Rock, Nottz, House Shoes, Karriem Riggins and others.

1. The Introduction
2. The Anthem (feat. Frank N Dank)
3. Fight Club (feat. Nottz & Boogie)
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) [feat. Kenny Wray]
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
6. Trucks
7. Gangsta Boogie (feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane)
8. Drive Me Wild
9. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex (feat. Bilal)
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary

Artist J Dilla