James Holden - A Cambodian Spring OST

  • James Holden - A Cambodian Spring OST

James Holden - A Cambodian Spring OST


Released25th January 2019
Catalogue 49BCLP
Barcode 5051083131124

The latest addition to the James Holden archive is an album of solo synth work originally written to accompany the critically-acclaimed documentary 'A Cambodian Spring': fourteen tracks of pulsing melancholy, foreboding drone and even the occasional burst of beatless trance in the form of the uplifting arpeggios of surefire album highlight 'Solidarity Theme'.

Picking up where his classic 2013 album 'The Inheritors' left off (and giving album closer 'Self-Playing Schmaltz' a new cinematic airing) Holden's debut soundtrack project combines the sound palette of his beloved Prophet 600 with a cranky old Hammond organ to showcase the full breadth of his musical tastes across the epic documentary format.

Includes download code and sleeve notes by 'Imaginary Cities' author Darran Anderson.

1 Srey Pov's Theme
2 Monk's Theme Part I
3 Downturn Medley
4 Solidarity Theme (Villagers)
5 Monk's Theme Part II
6 The Villagers
7 Disintegration Drone I
8 Solidarity Theme (Release)
9 Monk's Theme Part III (Exit)
10 Reprise

1 Disintegration Drone II (Torn Cone)
2 Disintegration Drone III (Death Rattle)
3 Self-Playing Schmaltz
4 Srey Pov's Theme (End Credits)
Artist James Holden
Filed Under Soundtracks