JD McPherson

SOCKS [A Christmas Album]

  • JD McPherson - SOCKS [A Christmas Album]
2nd November 2018 / CD or LP / New West Records

JD McPherson

SOCKS [A Christmas Album]


JD McPherson presents A Christmas Album, 'SOCKS'. Featuring 11 original tracks written by JD McPherson and his friends.

+ Indie version is on clear vinyl with red and green splatter and includes a songbook.
+ Standard LP version is on opaque green vinyl.

SOCKS is an album of Holidays songs sure to be standards while you are decorating the tree. Come get warm by the fire with songs such as , “All The Gifts I Need” and “Every Single Christmas.” Or, burn the cookies to “SOCKS” and “Ugly Christmas Sweater.”

There is something for everyone on this record to enjoy whether you are in the Christmas spirit or if you just wanna say, “Bah Humbug.”

All The Gifts I Need
Bad Kid
Hey Skinny Santa!
Every Single Christmas
Ugly Sweater Blues
Holly, Carol, Candy & Joy
Santa’s Got A Mean Machine
What’s That Sound
Claus Vs. Claus (feat. Lucie Silvas)
Twinkle (Little Christmas Lights)

Format /CD or LP
Released /2nd November 2018
Catalogue / NW6448
Barcode / 607396644827
Artist / JD McPherson
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...