Jeff Buckley - Grace [25th Anniversary Edition]

Out of Stock
  • Jeff Buckley - Grace [25th Anniversary Edition]

Jeff Buckley - Grace [25th Anniversary Edition]

Out of Stock

Released13th September 2019
Catalogue 88985415691
Barcode 889854156916

+ 25th Anniversary Edition of the classic Jeff Buckley album, pressed on gold coloured vinyl, in a limited run of just 2000 copies for 'Bricks & Mortar' shops.

'Grace' is the only complete studio album by Jeff Buckley, originally released on August 23, 1994. After the death of Jeff Buckley in 1997, the album grew to be one of the most important albums of the 90s and has since gone on to sell more than 2.5 million copies. The album was produced by Andy Wallace who had mixed Nirvana's album 'Nevermind'.

In addition to seven original songs, the album included three covers: "Lilac Wine", based on the version by Nina Simone, "Corpus Christi Carol", from Benjamin Britten's A Boy Was Born and "Hallelujah" by Leonard Cohen.

Jeff recorded the album with bassist Mick Grondahl, drummer Matt Johnson and guitarist Michael Tighe.

A1 Mojo Pin (5:41)
A2 Grace (5:22)
A3 Last Goodbye (4:32)
A4 Lilac Wine (4:31)
A5 So Real (4:40)

B1 Hallelujah (6:51)
B2 Lover, You Should've Come Over (6:41)
B3 Corpus Christi Carol (2:56)
B4 Eternal Life (4:52)
B5 Dream Brother (5:26)

Artist Jeff Buckley
Filed Under Indie & Alternative