Jeff Buckley - Grace [Limited Edition]

  • Jeff Buckley - Grace [Limited Edition]

Jeff Buckley - Grace [Limited Edition]


Released12th October 2018
Catalogue 19075883471
Barcode 190758834719

+ Limited gold and purple coloured vinyl.
+ Includes download code insert.

'Grace' is the only complete studio album by Jeff Buckley, originally released on August 23, 1994. After the death of Jeff Buckley in 1997, the album grew to be one of the most important albums of the 90's and has since gone on to sell more than 2.5 million copies. The album was produced by Andy Wallace who had mixed Nirvana's album Nevermind.

In addition to seven original songs, the album included three covers: "Lilac Wine", based on the version by Nina Simone, "Corpus Christi Carol", from Benjamin Britten's A Boy Was Born and "Hallelujah" by Leonard Cohen.

Jeff recorded the album with bassist Mick Grondahl, drummer Matt Johnson and guitarist Michael Tighe.

A1 Mojo Pin (5:41)
A2 Grace (5:22)
A3 Last Goodbye (4:32)
A4 Lilac Wine (4:31)
A5 So Real (4:40)

B1 Hallelujah (6:51)
B2 Lover, You Should've Come Over (6:41)
B3 Corpus Christi Carol (2:56)
B4 Eternal Life (4:52)
B5 Dream Brother (5:26)

Artist Jeff Buckley
Filed Under Indie & Alternative