Jim James - Uniform Distortion

  • Jim James - Uniform Distortion

Jim James - Uniform Distortion


FormatCD & LP
Released29th June 2018
Catalogue ATO0428CD
Barcode 5414940014372

Jim James of the always brilliant My Morning Jacket releases his third studio album, 'Uniform Distortion'.

The album was produced by Jim James and Kevin Ratterman at Louisville, KY’s La La Land, with Ratterman also serving as recording engineer. All songs were written by James, who is backed on the album by bassist Seth Kauffman (Floating Action) and longtime touring drummer Dave Givan, with backing vocals provided throughout by Dear Lemon Trees’ Leslie Stevens, Jamie Drake and Kathleen Grace.

+ First pressing is on clear vinyl.

“The name of my new record is Uniform Distortion because I feel like there is this blanket distortion on society/media and the way we gather our news and important information. More and more of us are feeling lost and looking for new ways out of this distortion and back to the truth…and finding hope in places like the desert where I write this now...finding hope in the land and in the water and in old books offering new ideas and most importantly in each other and love.” says James.

1 Just A Fool
2 You Get To Rome
3 Out Of Time
4 Throwback
5 No Secrets
6 Yes To Everything
7 No Use Waiting
8 All In Your Head
9 Better Late Than Never
10 Over And Over
11 Too Good To Be True

Artist Jim James
Filed Under Indie & Alternative