Joanna Newsom - Have One On Me

  • Joanna Newsom - Have One On Me

Joanna Newsom - Have One On Me


FormatCD, LP or Tape
Released23rd February 2010
Catalogue DC390CS
Barcode 0781484039044

+ Available on tape cassette format for the first time from 27th July, 2018. Triple tape extravaganza for this one, 'Milk-Eyed Mender' and 'Ys' are out as single tapes on the same date.

You wait for ages for a new album, then three come at once... ho ho ho. A triple album/box set from a true artist. Previous album 'Y's' was, and is groundbreaking. Beautifully crafted and unique with it's swirls and theatrics. New LP(s) Have One On Me is deluxe in every sence and displays an audibly more mature performer taking creative risks... it is another superb piece of work.

Disc 1

1. Easy
2. Have One On Me
3. 81
4. Good Intentions Paving Co.
5. No Provenance
6. Baby Birch

Disc 2
1. On A Good Day
2. You And Me Bess
3. In California
4. Jackrabbits
5. Go Long
6. Occident

Disc 3
1. Soft As Chalk
2. Esme
3. Autumn
4. Ribbon Bows
5. Kingfisher
6. Does Not Suffice

Artist Joanna Newsom
LabelDrag City
Filed Under Indie & Alternative