Joey Dosik - Inside Voice

  • Joey Dosik - Inside Voice

Joey Dosik - Inside Voice


FormatCD or LP
Released24th August 2018
Catalogue SC364CD
Barcode 0656605036427

Joey Dosik releases his debut album, 'Inside Voice' on Secretly Canadian. Dosik honed his craft as part of a burgeoning Los Angeles scene that reinvents classic popular music to thrive in the present tense.

With 'Inside Voice', which features a number of Dosik’s closest collaborators - including Moses Sumney, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Mocky, Coco O, Theo Katzman, and others - Dosik delivers a level of depth rarely achieved in a debut, and the result is an instant classic by any standard. It’s brimming with emotions that linger and hum.

It’s catchy as hell and can haunt you for days. You can take a casual listen or spend hours on repeat. Either way, Inside Voice will get you, because Joey Dosik writes human music for human beings. And boy does he write the hell out of it.

Throughout, Dosik does a remarkable job of honouring and evolving classic sounds, letting his uncanny gift for songwriting guide the way. Inside Voicefollows Dosik’s acclaimed debut EP, Game Winner, re-released by Secretly Canadian earlier this year.

1. Inside Voice 03:33
2. Get It Right
3. Stories
4. Take Mine
5. Down the Middle (VHS Interlude)
6. Past the Point
7. Grandma Song
8. Don’t Want It to Be Over (feat. Coco O.)
9. Inside Voice (Reprise)
10. Emergency Landing
11. In Heaven
12. One More Time
13. Game Winner (Stadium Version)

Artist Joey Dosik
Filed Under Indie & Alternative