Johnny Flynn - A Larum

  • Johnny Flynn - A Larum

Johnny Flynn - A Larum


Released11th October 2019
Catalogue 809889
Barcode 602508098895

A Larum is the debut album from Johnny Flynn, originally released in 2008. To tie in with the 10th anniversary of Transgressive Records, it has been reissued on 180gram heavyweight vinyl, in a gatefold sleeve.

The title of the album is the Middle English word for "alarm", used in Shakespeare's stage directions to signify a disturbance occurring offstage, and Flynn "quite liked the idea that the noise happening offstage was this album".

180g Double Vinyl. 

1. The Box
2. The Wrote and the Writ
3. Tickle Me Pink
4. Brown Trout Blues
5. Eyeless In Holloway
6. Shore To Shore
7. Cold Bread
8. Wayne Rooney
9. Leftovers
10. Sally
11. Hong Kong Cemetry
12. Tunnels
13. All The Dogs Are Lying Down
15. The Ghost Of O'Donahue (Ft. Cibelle)
16. Old Tricks (Ft. Cibelle)

Artist Johnny Flynn
Filed Under Indie & Alternative