Johnny Jewel - Don’t Come Back From The Moon [OST]

  • Johnny Jewel - Don’t Come Back From The Moon [OST]

Johnny Jewel - Don’t Come Back From The Moon [OST]


Released24th January 2020
Catalogue IDIB117
Barcode 5053760055587

The music of Johnny Jewel, Glass Candy, Chromatics, Mirage, and Symmetry all articulate different visions for different moments — the pure ecstasy of a Saturday night out; unrestrained romantic devotion between vulnerable people; walks on wet streets on foggy nights; isolated twilight meditations. They make music for all moments, all feelings, all stories — in films and in life. Theirs is natural soundtrack music. Bruce Thierry Cheung brings their cinematic music to celluloid to tell the story of a family’s struggles in Don’t Come Back from the Moon, starring James Franco, Rashida Jones, and Jeffrey Wahlberg.

The soundtrack mixes new and beloved work from the Italians Do It Better family. Classic cuts such as Chromatics’ revered 'Cherry' and 'The River' (alongside the newer 'Magazine') and the disco-bliss of Mirage’s 'Lady Operator' are alongside cues from Johnny’s instrumental solo album Digital Rain, all remastered to articulate the resonance of the visuals. Joining them is new music from Johnny and Symmetry. 'Bicycle' finds Symmetry taking their Tangerine Dream and John Carpenter vibes into a haunting modern R&B space. Cues like 'Street Lights and 'Dusk' use twinkling piano keys and glassy, minimal synthesizers to craft ambient electronic bliss. 'Death Valley' is a foreboding and atmospheric track, laced with spectres of fading memories. Once you go to the moon with these songs, you’ll never want to come back.

Pressed on Ivory vinyl

1. Glass Candy - The Possessed
2. Chromatics - Cherry
3. Symmetry - Bicycle
4. Mirage - Lady Operator
5. Symmetry - Wave Goodbye
6. Chromatics - Magazine (Club Mix)
7. Symmetry - Memories Are Forever
8. Johnny Jewel - Digital Rain
9. Johnny Jewel - What If
10. Johnny Jewel - Street Lights
11. Johnny Jewel - Saline
12. Johnny Jewel - Dusk
13. Johnny Jewel - Death Valley

Johnny Jewel - Don’t Come Back From The Moon [OST] is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 24th January 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Johnny Jewel
Filed Under Soundtracks