Johnny Marr - Adrenalin Baby Live

Sold out
  • Johnny Marr - Adrenalin Baby Live

Johnny Marr - Adrenalin Baby Live

Sold out

Double album of live recordings taken from the last couple of years of Johnny Marr's touring. oh yeah... he plays some Smiths songs!

+ Limited edition pink vinyl with poster.

‘Adrenalin Baby’ was recorded primarily at his Brixton Academy and Manchester Apollo shows during Johnny’s ‘Playland’ tour in support of his Top 10 solo albums ‘The Messenger’ and ‘Playland’. In addition to material from his solo albums, ‘Adrenalin Baby’ also features takes on The Smiths’ classics ‘The Headmaster Ritual’, ‘Bigmouth Strikes Again’, ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’ and ‘How Soon Is Now?’.

The collection is completed by Electronic’s ‘Getting Away With It’ and Johnny’s interpretation of ‘I Fought The Law’. “I wanted to capture the atmosphere and feeling of the last couple of tours,” says Johnny. “It’s been a special time and the album is a document for fans who were there, and for people who haven't seen me and might want to check out what the shows are about. I like live records when they're a good listen, It's turned out really well.”

1. Playland (Live)
2. The Right Thing Right
3. Easy Money (Live)
4. 25 Hours (Live)
5. New Town Velocity (Live)
6. The Headmaster Ritual (Live)
7. The Messenger (Live)
8. Back In The Box (Live)
9. Generate! Generate! (Live)
10. Bigmouth Strikes Again (Live)
11. Boys Get Straight (Live)
12. Candidate (Live)
13. Getting Away With It (Live)
14. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out (Live)
15. Dynamo (Live)
16. I Fought The Law (Live)
17. How Soon Is Now? (Live)

Artist Johnny Marr
LabelNew Voodoo