Jordan Rakei - Origin

  • Jordan Rakei - Origin

Jordan Rakei - Origin


FormatCD & LP
Released14th June 2019
Catalogue ZENCD256
Barcode 5054429136630

Emerging from an extended studio hibernation and following a string of live and recorded collaborations with the likes of Alfa Mist, Richard Spaven, the Are We Live collective (Jordan, Tom Misch, Alfa Mist and Barney Artist) and Loyle Carner (Jordan wrote and produced recent singles ‘Ottolenghi’ and ‘Loose Ends’ feat. Jorja Smith).

Jordan’s last album  'Wallflower' (2017) was well received with notable support coming from DJ Mag (8/10), The Line Of Best Fit (8/10) and 4/5 Evening Standard. It was featured in Mixmag’s Top albums of 2017 list, plus was voted #2 'Album Of The Year' at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards 2018.  

Jordan's rapidly growing reputation is mirrored by the praise he has received from the artist community with artists such as Robert Glasper and producer Terrace Martin (Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg and Herbie Hancock) championing his work and Chic co-founder and undisputed legend Nile Rodgers inviting him to the studio to write.

Indie LP is on White vinyl. 

A1. Mad World
A2. Say Something
A3. Mind’s Eye
A4. Rolling into One
A5. Oasis
A6. Wildfire

B1. Signs
B2. You & Me
B3. Moda
B4. Speak
B5. Mantra

Artist Jordan Rakei
LabelNinja Tune
Filed Under Electronic Music