Julia Jacklin - Don’t Let The Kids Win

Out of Stock
  • Julia Jacklin - Don’t Let The Kids Win

Julia Jacklin - Don’t Let The Kids Win

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released7th October 2016
Catalogue TRANS244CD
Barcode 5414939942709

Transgressive Records release the highly anticipated debut album from Julia Jacklin, including a limited indie edition 'bounce ball' blue vinyl format.

Hailing from the Australian Blue Mountains, Julia Jacklin is a guitarist and singer like no other. Her music courses with the aching current of alt-country and indie-folk, augmented by her undeniable calling cards: her rich, distinctive voice, and her playful, observational wit. For the past several years Jacklin has lived in a garage in Glebe (a suburb of Sydney), working a day job on a factory production line making essential oils, all the while finding time to hone her craft – to examine her turns of phrase, to observe the stretching of her friendship circles, to wonder who she was and who she might become. And now, as Jacklin quits her factory job to focus solely on a music career, the future she had once imagined is becoming her present day reality. “It feels really good to be getting closer to my first album release,” says Jacklin, “it has been a very long dream of mine.”

1. Pool Party
2. Leadlight
3. Coming of Age
4. Elizabeth
5. Motherland
6. Small Talk
7. L.A. Dream
8. Sweet Step
9. Same Airport
10. Hay Plain
11. Don't Let the Kids Win

Artist Julia Jacklin
Filed Under Indie & Alternative