Ken Kesey

The Acid Test [2020 Colour Repress]

  • Ken Kesey - The Acid Test [2020 Colour Repress]

Ken Kesey

The Acid Test [2020 Colour Repress]


Heads up, Dead-heads! Special (very) limited edition vinyl of an extremely trippy entry in GD history, repressed on bonkers vinyl for your general bewilderment. Don't sleep on this one.

Ken Kesey’s Ultra Rare 1966 studio recording of the 'Acid Test' with The Grateful Dead originally released in 1966.

+ Very limited, Indie shop only version LP, pressed on transparent 'highlighter yellow'. 

The legendary documentation of the 1965-66 Bay Area 'Acid Test' scene from 14 hours of the actual trip (recorded in a studio). 

Lots of amazing mind games and word play with Ken Kesey and Ken Babbs in good form, ad-libbed poetry, fractured harmonica solos, tape loops and the Grateful Dead lurking in the background. Originally released in March 1966. 

1. Ken Kesey
2. Ken Babbs And Harmonica
3. Take Two
4. Bull
5. Peggy The Pistol
6. One Way Ticket
7. Bells & Fairies
8. Levitation
9. Trip X
10. The End

Artist / Ken Kesey
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.