Kevin Krauter - Full Hand

  • Kevin Krauter - Full Hand

Kevin Krauter - Full Hand


FormatCD, LP & Tape
Released28th February 2020
Catalogue BR029CD
Barcode 859575005817

On his sophomore album, Full Hand, Indiana musician Kevin Krauter tackles complicated emotional states and ideas through elliptical songwriting that is at once poetic and truthful. “A lot of the lyrics touch on how I was raised religiously, touch on me understanding my sexuality more and more in recent years,” Krauter says, “just growing up and becoming more confident in myself...that process of looking inward and taking stock of myself.”

It’s not especially uncommon for artists to probe deep into their own psyche to uncover what makes them tic, but Krauter’s light touch feels like something all his own. On the album’s first single, 'Pretty Boy' he sings, “Look ahead, say I see me now / Smiling at what used to stress me out / Cause it won’t be too long, but I’ll take my time with it / It won’t be too long till I come back home.” There’s a palpable sense of joy in Krauter’s acceptance of dire, stressful moments, and a liberation that comes from hearing him realise that the present will eventually be the past, and he’ll be able to look back and find peace.

Indies only LP format is pressed on Transparent Yellow vinyl

01. Intro
02. Opportunity
03. Patience
04. Surprise
05. Kept
06. Intermission
07. Pretty Boy
08. Piper
09. Full Hand
10. Treasure
11. Green Eyes
12. How

Artist Kevin Krauter
Filed Under Indie & Alternative