Kreng - Cooties

  • Kreng - Cooties

Kreng - Cooties


InfoLP11th December 2015

Death Waltz Recording Company is delighted to take you back to the schoolyard for a dose of fun with Kreng's score to COOTIES. A group of elementary teachers – including Elijah Wood, Alison Pill, and Rainn Wilson – up against an army of feral kids infected with a mystery virus, bringing new meaning to the term “playground violence." Produced by Wood's company Spectrevision, COOTIES is already shaping up to be a modern cult classic, not least through its infectious music.

Composed by the avant-garde project Kreng (aka Belgian musician Pepjin Caudron) the score for COOTIES reflects a number of influences, from Bernard Herrmann's work for strings to spaghetti westerns through a trip hop filter set to “extreme foreboding”. Kreng's approach will surprise and intrigue, compared to many scores of its ilk. While it's synth-heavy, there are key roles for haunting vocal effects and violins, mixing both aesthetically beautiful and madcap cues to create waves of emotionally and viscerally powerful tunes. COOTIES stands proud alongside – and in some cases above - the crop of contemporary horror scores. Relax, put the needle on the wax, and let this record infect your ears. You'll be voracious for more.

Pressed on limited edition 180gm. Black Vinyl

A1. Opening Titles
A2. "You Are So F****n' Ugly"
A3. Rick's Tape
A4. Dink Spreads The Virus
A5. Mr. Simms Attacked
A6. "Oh Look, Carnage!"
A7. Wade Leads The Way
A8. The Playground
A9. Racer And Emily A10. Dink's Death
A11. "We're All Gonna Die, Aren't We?"
A12. Trike Girl

B13. The Candy Machine
B14. The Kiss
B15. Suiting Up
B16. The Battle
B17. Patriot's Attack
B18. Danville
B19. Wandering In The Dark
B20. Carnival
B21. Finale
B22. End Credits

Artist Kreng
Filed Soundtracks