Laraaji - Sun Transformations

  • Laraaji - Sun Transformations

Laraaji - Sun Transformations


This release was a 2018 Record Store Day exclusive title.

An exclusive new RSD album comprising remixes and edits of material from Laraaji's recent Sun Gong and Bring On The Sun LPs.

The Album connects the new age ambience of Laraaji's music to the kaleidoscopic cut-ups of the LA beat scene via e-works from the likes of Ras G, DNTEL, Mia Doi Todd and Dexter Story.

1. Ocean Flow Zither (Mia Doi Todd Remix)
2. Introspection (Dntel Remix)
3. Open The Gift (The Treasure Expands Remix by Diva)
4. Sun Gong 2 (Gong Sun Edit by Benjamin Tierney)
5. Laraajazzi (Natureboy Flako Remix)
6. Enthusiasm (Dexter Story Remix)
7. LRJ n DUB 2 (Lotus & Lion mix by Daniel Marcellus Givens)
8. Laraaji meets La Ras_ G LaraajiCollaji (Carlos Niño EDIT + Additions featuring Jamael Dean)
9. Change (Mizell Remix)

Limited to 2,000 copies worldwide, housed in a printed kraft board sleeve with full colour printed inner.

FormatLP 21st April 2018
Catalogue WAST055LP
Barcode 5060384613376