Las Rosas - Everyone Gets Exactly What They Want

Sold out
  • Las Rosas - Everyone Gets Exactly What They Want

Las Rosas - Everyone Gets Exactly What They Want

Sold out

InfoCD & LP10th March 2017

Debut album from NY Trio, previously members of Harlem & Wild Yaks. - Harlem were a much hyped garage rock band who signed to Matador. This is very much a garage rock / psych / pop record. - Previously released on the well known indie cassette label Burger Records. - Produced & engineered by Missy Thangs (Ex Hex, Ian McLagan)

Las Rosas are at the top of their game – with their debut album Everyone Gets Exactly What They Want on the horizon and a month and a half of European tour dates staring them down, as well as scheduled appearances at SXSX 2017, and US touring through the rest of the year, things have never looked brighter for the New York City trio. Before Las Rosas, these three gents did times in critically acclaimed and like-minded acts including Harlem and Wild Yaks, and those experiences have been distilled into a singular LP that combines wit and humor with sneering, whip-smart garage rock. Much like the personalities that comprise the group, the music on the record isn’t easily defined or confined, - the muscular charisma of “Boys” sidles up comfortably alongside the groovy optimism of “The Red Zone,” just as the breezy “Bad Universe” is right at home with the crunchy malaise and social consciousness of “Cops”. By turns sinister and sincere, the album is as enigmatic and as any you’re likely to hear in 2017.

1. Mr. Wrong
2. Black Cherry
3. Secret
4. Bad Universe
5. Moody
6. Mexi
7. Silver Lining
8. Boys
9. Ms. America
10. Cops
11. Rose
12. 5000 Hits
13. The Red Zone

Artist Las Rosas