Liam Gallagher - MTV Unplugged

  • Liam Gallagher - MTV Unplugged

Liam Gallagher - MTV Unplugged


FormatCD & LP
Released24th April 2020
Catalogue 0190295293390
Barcode 0190295293390

In he Summer of 1999  Liam Gallagher joined the list of all-time greats (Paul McCartney, Page and Plant, Nirvana and many more) who have filmed a prestigious MTV Unplugged session. Having missed Oasis’s 1996 session through illness, the show at Hull’s City Hall found Liam fulfilling some unfinished business entirely on his own terms.

The show’s electrifying atmosphere is palpable from the very beginning on this MTV Unplugged live album,  with a phenomenal reaction as Liam takes to the stage with ‘Wall of Glass’. Material from Liam’s solo career such as his personal favourite ‘Once’ and the joyous ‘Now That I’ve Found You’ resonates in this stripped-back format, with his vocal shining alongside a trio of backing singers and string arrangements performed by the 24-piece Urban Soul Orchestra.

Oasis guitarist Bonehead features on performances of ‘Some Might Say’, ‘Stand By Me’, ‘Cast No Shadow’ and Liam’s first ever live vocal performance of the ‘Definitely Maybe’ bonus track ‘Sad Song’. The show concludes on a crowd pleasing high, with an emotive take on the classic ‘Champagne Supernova’. Undoubtedly the strongest performances of the night. - a new version of 'Gone'. Stripped of the force of the studio recording, ‘Gone’ instead reveals new-found bombastic dynamics and an evocative cinematic atmosphere.

Limited Indies only edition is on two colour splatter vinyl

1. ‘Wall Of Glass’
2. ‘Some Might Say’
3. ‘Now That I Found You’
4. ‘One of Us’
5. ‘Stand By Me’
6. ‘Sad Song’
7. ‘Cast No Shadow’
8. ‘Once’
9. ‘Gone’
10. ‘Champagne Supernova’

Liam Gallagher - MTV Unplugged is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 24th April 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Indie & Alternative