Liam Hayes - Mirage Garage

  • Liam Hayes - Mirage Garage

Liam Hayes - Mirage Garage


Released14th February 2020
Catalogue WV2
Barcode 5053760055945

Liam Hayes went to Los Angeles to make one album. He left Los Angeles with a very different one.

A convoluted series of false starts forced a retreat to the 4-track cassette garage studio of Luther Russell, whose production skills and instinct for spontaneity quietly captured the experimental lightning in a bottle.

These sessions would evolve into Mirage Garage: a collection of inspired purity, sustained by an abundance of unconstrained time and cups of tea. Infused with the fantastical, the mystical, the introspective; Mirage Garage goes light and goes dark, reflecting the singular environment wherein it was manifested.

The result: a masterful, evocative collection of songs, created without the eyes of spectators or critics; without middle men to steer an agenda; without clocks ticking down the burden of expectation.

1. In Me/Again
2. Here In Hell
3. The More I Live
4. Herr Garage
5. Eat In Sin
6. Masters & Slaves
7. Ariadne
8. Amazing Astronauts
9. Staple Shake
Liam Hayes - Mirage Garage is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 14th February 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Liam Hayes
Filed Under Indie & Alternative