Liars - TFCF

£5.99 £10.99
  • Liars - TFCF

Liars - TFCF

£5.99 £10.99

FormatCD & LP
Released25th August 2017
Catalogue CDSTUMM414
Barcode 5414939955976

Liars have, as a matter of course, sounded radically different with each album, pursuing new concepts and occupying diverse mindsets. On this, Liars’ eighth studio album, the bustling backdrops of Los Angeles, Berlin and New York have been replaced with a presence far more intimate and autobiographical as Liars once again boldly step out of their comfort zone into vastly new musical territory.

+ Limited red vinyl, includes download code.

Following an amicable parting of ways with Aaron Hemphill, Liars is now Angus Andrew, who decamped to his native Australia, specifically to a remote part of the Australian bush, to create an album unlike any Liars had attempted before.

The album’s reinvention of the Liars paradigm – blurring the lines between electronic and acoustic, between the experimental impulse and the addictive pop sensibility – is evidence that Angus’ creative energies remain as healthy as ever, even given the upheaval within the group.

TFCF was written and recorded by Liars (Angus Andrew). Butchy Fuego, who performed live with Liars following Julian Gross’ departure, plays drums on three tracks.

1 The Grand Delusional
2 Cliché Suite
3 Staring At Zero
4 No Help Pamphlet
5 Face To Face With My Face
6 Emblems Of Another Story
7 No Tree No Branch
8 Cred Woes
9 Coins In My Caged Fist
10 Ripe Ripe Rot
11 Crying Fountain

Artist Liars
Filed Under Indie & Alternative