Liela Moss - Who The Power

  • Liela Moss - Who The Power

Liela Moss - Who The Power


FormatCD & LP
Released7th August 2020
Catalogue BELLA1044CD
Barcode 5400863028039

Liela Moss has announced news of her new solo album Who The Power.

+ This first pressing is on 180g Yellow vinyl.

“If you’re going to deconstruct the modern psyche,” says Liela Moss, “you might as well dance to it.” On her second solo album, Who the Power, Moss fulfils that remit with all the power its title calls for. After 2018’s deeply personal My Name Is Safe in Your Mouth – a debut solo album at times serene, at others stormy, on every front sumptuous – Moss entered a period of profound creative and personal self-reflection. When she emerged, she forged an album of questioning intensity and synth-loaded drama, with the expressive force in her voice refuelled by the urgent desire to interrogate the role of selfhood in fraught times. And, crucially, backed by the urgent grooves needed for the job.

1. Turn Your Back Around
2. Watching The Wolf
3. Atoms At Me
4. Always Sliding
5. The Individual
6. White Feather
7. Battlefield
8. Nummah
9. Suako
10. Stolen Careful

Liela Moss - Who The Power is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 7th August 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist Liela Moss
Filed Under Indie & Alternative