Los Campesinos! - Sick Scenes

£5.99 £10.99
  • Los Campesinos! - Sick Scenes

Los Campesinos! - Sick Scenes

£5.99 £10.99

FormatCD & LP
Released24th February 2016
Catalogue WEBB500CD
Barcode 5055036265003

Sick Scenes is the forthcoming LP from the mighty Los Campesinos!

They explain; We recorded the album, co-produced by long-time collaborator John Goodmanson and band member Tom Bromley, during Euro 2016 in Fridao, Portugal. The album exists as a release of pent-up aggression, a document of both personal and societal malaise. But it’s also a celebration of just getting to be a band again, of getting to play music with our friends. Thematically the record is concerned with fumbling for personal relevance while trying to be a better person. Repressing anxiety and attempting to function while constantly maintaining the perfect two-beer buzz. It is set upon a backdrop of non-league football, prescribed medication, and crumbling hometowns. These truly are the Sickest Scenes.

CD & LP include double sided foldout poster.

1. Renato Dall’Ara (2008)
2. Sad Suppers
3. I Broke Up In Amarante
4. A Slow, Slow Death
5. The Fall Of Home
6. 5 Flucloxacillin
7. Here’s To The Fourth Time!
8. For Whom The Belly Tolls
9. Got Stendhal’s
10. A Litany/Heart Swells
11. Hung Empty

Filed Under Indie & Alternative