Luke Jenner


£18.99 £23.99
  • Luke Jenner - 1
24th July 2020 / LP or CD / Manono Records

Luke Jenner


£18.99 £23.99

Deeply personal album from Luke Jenner, front man of New York post-punk's The Rapture.

It's hard to speak about unspeakable things - violence, abuse, addiction and abandonment; especially when these things rupture the innocence of childhood. But one of the merits of Luke Jenner's new solo project is that he not only speaks of these things but he does so in a way that wrests them from the dark, small cubicle of shame, placing them firmly in the light so that we, as listeners and fellow survivors, can start to maybe walk with our head high.

In this moment of empty pop music séance, the scope and ends of this project - to try and help people - feels almost revelatory,  which is the right word here in that it carries with it, of course, the sense of religious or spiritual insight. As front man for the legendary post-punk NYC band, The Rapture (a band name that already attests to Jenner's abiding faith and interest in the force of spiritual reckoning), Jenner has never shied away from his belief in God, community, family - all as a means of recovering the fractured x of y. 

 'How Deep is Your Love', 'Grace'… But while those The Rapture records flirted with these themes, Jenner's album '1'  fully embraces them. 

Indies Exclusive Edition on Double Yellow Vinyl

1. A Wonderful Experience
2. All My Love
3. If There Is A God
4. Asshole
5. I’m Still Alive
6. What Do I Dream About
7. You’re Not Alone
8. You Know You’re In Love When You’re In Love
9. Die One Day
10. About To Explode

A1. A Wonderful Experience
B1. All My Love
C1. If There Is A God
C2. Asshole
C3. I’m Still Alive
C4. What Do I Dream About
C5. You're Not Alone
D1. You Know You’re In Love When You’re In Love
D2. Die One Day
D3. About To Explode

Format /LP or CD
Released /24th July 2020
Catalogue / MANONO1LPX
Barcode / 4062548008869
Artist / Luke Jenner
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Recommends

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £85.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Drift Recommends

Our favourite tracks here at the shop. Updated weekly.