LYR - Call In The Crash Team

  • LYR - Call In The Crash Team

LYR - Call In The Crash Team


FormatCD & LP
Released26th June 2020
Catalogue 857439
Barcode 0602508574399

Newly appointed by The Queen as the UK’s 21st Poet Laureate; Simon Armitage fronts a brand-new band, with respected musicians/producers -  Patrick James Pearson and Richard Walters for an album that is  spoken word/poetry led but with beautiful and unique soundscapes from the electronic/post-rock/modern-classical/ambient worlds.  

Call In The Crash Team is an album that gives poetic voice to acts of resistance and surrender. The juxtaposition of beauty and destruction.

The LP is on 180 Gram vinyl with 32 Page A6 poetry book comprising lyrics from the record and additional artwork.

1 The First Time
2 Zodiac T-Shirt
3 Never Good With Horses
4 Urban Myth #91
5 Adam's Apple
6 Product Testing
7 Great Coat
8 33 1_3
9 The National Trust Range of Paints Colour Card
10 The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over The Lazy Dog
11 Leaves On The Line

LYR - Call In The Crash Team is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 26th June 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist LYR
LabelMercury KX
Filed Under Electronic Music