Mallory Knox - Mallory Knox

  • Mallory Knox - Mallory Knox

Mallory Knox - Mallory Knox


FormatCD or LP
Released16th August 2019
Catalogue WYD132
Barcode WYD132

They say that you only get one self-titled album in your career, so you better make it count. Yet there was something about this collection of songs that the band, completed by guitarists Joe Savins and James Gillett and drummer Dave Rawling, just felt was absolutely perfect for such a moniker.

To listen to these 12 slices of riff-mangling majesty is to hear Mallory Knox in their truest and most cohesive form. Stripping things back to the bare basics of song-writing and not adhering to whatever sound that the people around them wanted them to make, this is good old-fashioned British rock for the masses coming straight from the heart.

01. 'Psycho Killer'
02. 'White Lies'
03. 'The World I Know'
04. 'Livewire'
05. 'Wherever'
06. 'Freaks'
07. 'Fine Lines'
08. 'Black Holes'
09. '4'
10. 'Radio'
11. 'Heartbreak Lover'
12. 'Guts'

Artist Mallory Knox
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage