Mansur Brown - Shiroi

  • Mansur Brown - Shiroi

Mansur Brown - Shiroi


FormatCD & LP
Released23rd November 2018
Catalogue BFR002CD
Barcode 5060384614823

It’s not often Jimi Hendrix and Trap music are mentioned in the same sentence. Or Brixton and George Benson. In this case Mansur Brown embodies all of these. An integral part of the groundbreaking Yussef Kamaal album, he now releases his debut album on Black Focus Records.  As Thundercat claims the Bass Guitar, Robert Glasper the keys, the 21 year old prodigy from south east London claims the Guitar. Welcome to Shiroi.

1. The Beginning
2. Shiroi
3. Godwilling
4. Me Up
5. Mashita
6. Back South
7. Flip Up
8. Simese
9. Straight to the point
10. Motions
11. Hands Tied

Artist Mansur Brown
Filed Under Indie & Alternative