Maribou State - fabric presents Maribou State

Out of Stock
  • Maribou State - fabric presents Maribou State

Maribou State - fabric presents Maribou State

Out of Stock

FormatLP & CD
Released27th March 2020
Catalogue fabric205LP
Barcode 5065000444433

This collection is an eclectic one, a mix of soul, funk, disco and electronica from across the decades compiled by Ninja Tune’s Chris Davids and Liam Ivory for the fifth edition in the fabric presents series. Maribou State’s recent sell-out tours across UK, USA and Europe came off the back of 2018’s  Kingdom of Colour that hit no.25 on the UK album charts. The mix includes 2 exclusive Maribou State tracks and a Maribou State remix of Radiohead’s Reckoner. It reflects the hours spent before heading to the club; drinks at a friend’s house, the journey into London and the anticipation in the build-up beforehand. They captured and interwove audio field recordings of themselves re-taking the journey to and from the club to reinforce their story

A1 Stelvio Cipriani - Mary’s Theme [Cam Records]
A2 North Downs - Settle Down [Dama Dama]
A3 Art Feynman - Slow Down [Western Vinyl]
A4 Kutiman - Line 5 [Siyal Music]

B1 Supersempfft - I See Stars [Wunderwerke]
B2 Nu Guinea - Je Vulesse [NG Records]
B3 jitwam - desires [The Jazz Diaries]
B4 Julien Dyne - Hours feat Ladi6 [Soundway Records]

C1 Long Island Sound - I Still Love You [Signs of Space]
C2 Maribou State - Mother [Counter Records]
C3 Radiohead - Reckoner (MS Remix) [Beggars]

D1 Maribou State - Strange Habits [Counter Records]
D2 Shire Tea - Gentlemen’s Whistle Club [Dama Dama]
D3 Hailu Mergia - Yefkir Engurguro [Awesome Tapes From Africa]

Artist Maribou State
Filed Under Compilations